Weekly Photo Challenge: Wonder

Well, this week I could not believe my luck.  Talk about a wonder!  I’m highly allergic to bees and wasps so I’m afraid I had to take these photos through my kitchen window as I have both these and paper wasps all around at the moment.  Despite a slight blur here and there I had to share these pics of a mud wasp.  It really was an amazing wonder to watch.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
I’ve put a few of the above as stills too as they are easier to see in larger format. 

Mud Wasp: Mud Ball

 

Mud Wasp: Working on wall of nest

 

Mud Wasp: Bringing prey to nest

 

 

5 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wonder

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    That is wonderful.

    • ljr3 says:

      It was so cool to watch and I must admit, despite feeling warry of wasps, for good reason, I found a new respect for the amount of work they put in to continuing their species.

  2. lpolsonnew says:

    Absolutely great shots!

  3. lijiun says:

    Hi!Thanks for sharing! Amazing! Cheers!

  4. Michelle says:

    Ah, well. I left a comment and it went to your spam box. With two blogs, am having issues. Just wanted to let you know, and hope this one comes through. I love this gallery!

Leave a comment