Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

Well, I must admit my breakfasts through the week are pretty lack luster affairs.  A normal morning consists of a 40 min walk with Linus, my wonder dog, followed often by a 300m swim before I even consider breakfast.

Breakfast is just all bran in a bowl covered with full fat milk with a glass of water, a vitamin C and iron supplement along side and that’s all folks.

Now, weekends are another story.  With time to prepare and no reason to rush I have a number of options.  Sadly it’s a bit hot for much now but in the cooler months it ranges from orange pancakes (sometimes with melted dark chocolate drizzled over) to full on  bacon, eggs, toast and hash browns if I can get the other half out of bed to cook it for me.  However, that is not always the outcome and when I have to make my version of a full on breakfast it is usually this little number, ‘savoury cheese and bacon muffins’, done in ramekins.  I prefer to call it ‘breakfast in a ramekin’.  It has all the breakfast ingredients (back bacon rashers, cheddar cheese, breadcrumbs, spring onions, eggs, milk and chives) but done with little drama or for that matter the splattering of grease etc.  Unfortunately I did not get to make it this weekend so I’ve had to take a pic of a pic from ‘Cook Express’ in order to show you my little taste of weekend breakfast heaven.  So no credit for this photo…

2 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

  1. Maggie L R says:

    Don’t know about the bran flakes, I prefer Vector or a granola type of cereal, but the muffins look delicious. I am glad to hear you start with excercise, I need to jump back on that bandwagon.

    • ljr3 says:

      The muffins are really yummy.
      The extent of exercise only happens thanks to my dog. I feel guilty if I don’t walk him. I owe my healthy habits, in part at least, to him!

      Now, saying that, I also love yummy food. I’ve eaten two, yes two, wholemeal carrot cake muffins, homemade of course. Double walkies tonight Linus?

Leave a Reply

