The Bucket List

I keep meaning to make one of these… I sometimes think I have not really done that much in life but then people remind me of the things I have forgotten about and I actually have done. I was reading a blog that I pop in on now and again and a bucket list was the topic.  It got me thinking about what I have not done yet but I would still like to do.  Things I can think of at the moment include:

become an official citizen of another country

finish writing my book (getting close)

 

publish my book

learn something new

sell one of my paintings

take more interesting photographs

 

go to Italy and Switzerland

read more

plan a weekend getaway to a dog friendly place

go out for a picnic lunch with my husband

make  more teddy bears

 

make my own duvet cover

ride a horse

host a small brunch/dinner party

find a home I want to buy and can afford

do a tandem parachute jump

have a shared hobby with my husband

learn to drive

fly in a Lancaster bomber

4 comments on “The Bucket List

  1. frizztext says:

    I’ve enjoyed your list!

  2. Ken says:

    Display your bucket list on the refrigerater and check off each of your “like to do’s” when you “do”. I guess that you could “do” six with little effort; maybe nine with a little more effort and the remaining four, while tough ” to do” are “able to do”, so set a goal and go for it. Then this particular bucket will be empty.
    Should be fun.
    Ken

  3. Maggie L R says:

    great list, I hope you update it as you check off the things you do and add to it as more thoughts come to you.

    • ljr3 says:

      I will try my best to keep it updated! Perhaps I should do a post of things I have already done to put it into some sort of perspective as well.

Leave a Reply

