Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret

I think we all have some regrets for either doing something we wish we hadn’t done or for not doing something we wish we had done.  Regret is the ‘hindsight is 20/20’ principle.

I might regret eating even that small bowl of vanilla ice cream smothered in homemade chocolate sauce.  It wont do my waistline any favours but at the same time I regret not being able to get my tongue to the bottom of the bowl to lick out the last vestiges of chocolate sitting at the bottom taunting me.  Oh well, there is always tomorrow…

That brings me to a more significant regret, one I cannot fully control despite trying.  It is the regret of the passing of time.

I often struggle with the feeling I have not done enough in the course of an hour, day, week, month or year. Wasted time, perceived or real, is probably my biggest regret.  It passes us by so quickly and it can never really be retrieved.  It is irreversible.

Leave a Reply

