A Night of Remembrance

Tonight, March 15th, around 22:30, will mark 68 years since the passing of the boys who flew in Lancaster bomber LL637 EQ-P.  As I push on, working to finish their story, they are never far from my thoughts. Bud, Norm, Bill, Larry, Jock, Bob and George you are not forgotten.

3 comments on “A Night of Remembrance

  1. dell381 says:

    i would love to read the entire story.

    • ljr3 says:

      The first chapter has been to an editor and I have changed the few things she suggested. I’m now looking for an editor who I feel might be the best fit for the whole book. I’m in the process of finishing off the book and sorting the synopsis, chapter outline etc for another editor who has some knowledge in aviation history etc. Once I get the bits together for her and she responds then maybe things can move ahead a bit quicker toward publishing…Fingers crossed!

  2. dell381 says:

    WELL YOUR VERY TALENTED AND I FEEL THAT THESE YOUNG MEN DESERVE TO HAVE THEIR STORY TOLD.. CANT WAIT TO BE ABLE TO READ IT . GOD BLESS.

Leave a Reply

