Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual

Just being able to get this picture without Linus hearing me was unusual but I must admit I seldom see a dog sleeping on its back.  I managed to get two quick shots off before he caught me taking his picture.

Of course he does not like being caught so I got the look.

12 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual

  1. Maggie L R says:

    Looks like someone wants a belly rub.

  2. dianne.. ; ) says:

    so cute, enjoyed.. ; )

  3. thank you for your kind words on my site. this is a very fun post of your dog sleeping and then giving you ‘the look’. our dog Elmo (Bichon) is full of life until I bring out the camera. It’s then that he makes sure he stares at the lens with his ‘they never feed me’ look. these photos bring a big smile to my face.

  4. dogkisses says:

    Oh, he is very, very cute!!!

    • ljr3 says:

      He is a RSPCA dog. When we first got him he was skin and bone, probably from the stress of living in the kennel so long. He came pretty well trained but he took a while to come out of his shell. He has some separation anxiety but that must be expected. He accepts lots of love and cuddles now and seems to love his new routine.

      • dogkisses says:

        He’s a lucky guy! My girl Ruthie came from the shelter and she’s still shy and a little afraid of certain people, and sometimes a mop or broom. She contemplates her environment all the time. She also has a look she gives me, but it is pure pitiful! She hangs her head low and looks like a child going off to school for the first time, when he or she would rather stay home. And she does this to get things she wants, whether it is a pet or if it is dinner time. She can tell time too 🙂

Leave a Reply

