Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

Usually when I think of a journey I think of getting in the car or hopping on a train or a plane to somewhere not so close to home. Some journeys however, happen within the mind and do not necessarily require a long trip elsewhere. Although the following photos were taken on holiday in France it was not the physical journey as such but the mental journey of stepping through time that I see in these photos. The doors or arches act as portals into another dimension, a place and time not my own.

4 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. Lynne Ayers says:

    I particularly like the second photo … I like doors, and all their mataphors.

  2. Beautiful captures. : )

  3. dell381 says:

    OH WOW.. THESE PICTURES ARE ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS.. I LOVE THEM.. I WISH I COULD JUST JUMP RIGHT IN THERE… FANTASTIC PHOTOS HUN… THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THEM… GOD BLESS…

    DELL
    XXX

  4. dell381 says:

    I THINK I LIKE THE LAST PIC THE BEST.. IT HAS A SENSE OF CALM TO IT.. LIKE EXPLORING THE UNKNOWN.. LOVE THE FEEL OF IT….

Leave a Reply

