Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

I only just deleted my unfocused pics the other week!  However, I took this shot of a Noisy Miner bird only a few days ago and did not have the heart to delete it.  Despite the placement and focus it still conveys something special in terms of the action in take off for flight.  I especially love the movement and the action in the claw.

11 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. This is a lovely shot! =)

  2. Louise says:

    Awww they’re so quick aren’t they? I admire your patience though, birds are a hard subject. Great shot though, love the action.

    • ljr3 says:

      Thanks! Birds are my frustration. I get the shot all set up and just as I am about to snap they fly or flick around. I have a few good shots but I must admit most of my bird shots are not much more than a blur.

  3. dell381 says:

    this is terrific picture whether its blurred or not. you have captured the moment of the bird taking off in flight and its awesome.. i love it.

    dell
    xxx

  4. The Hook says:

    Grace in motion…
    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

