Quotography?

A while ago I read a post on a blog I frequent, asking for interested people to take part in a collaborative photographic effort aptly named, “quotography”. The name of the game, each collaborator provided three quotes to Nick Exposed and with a little magic and time, they received three different quotes provided by another collaborator via Nick Exposed. They then had to provide a photograph that embodied the quote.

Of course not using your own choice of quotes made things exciting.  What would I be given for quotes? Could I manage to come up with something and what would other collaborators come up with?

When I got my three quotes I was not sure if I could pull it off.  Some quotes looked easier than others. We only had two weeks to get our entries in but I would have to say over all I think everyone had an enjoyable time and came up with an excellent selection of quotography.  Check it out in Nick’s Quotography Collaboration: Gallery at http://nickexposed.com/tag/quotography/

In the end I managed to get my three images (with varying degrees of satisfaction).  I themed mine, using teddy bears as my props across all three quotes to bring them together as a group.  It added a little humour too.  These are my entries but trust me there are way better quotography pics at Nick Exposed!

“Two roads diverged in a forest, and I, I took the road less traveled by.  And that has made all the difference.” – Robert Frost

“Nothing is too wonderful to be true.” – Michael Faraday

“Life is not a problem to be solved, its an adventure to be lived.” – John Eldredge

6 comments on “Quotography?

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Good read, I thought it’s an ewok from starwars it turn out to be an adorable Teddy. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  2. The Hook says:

    My daugher is going to LOVE this one!

  3. dell381 says:

    I LOVE THIS LJ . ABSOLUTELY IMAGINATIVE AND CREATIVE.. GOD BLESS.

    • ljr3 says:

      Thank you! I enjoyed it. The next challenge on Nick’s blog is long exposure. I’m still trying to create an image I’m happy with.

Leave a Reply

