Kookaburra in the Rain

I was being good and editing my book while sitting at the kitchen table working on my lap top (my non internet computer).  Dang it, I got distracted by one of my favourite birds, the Kookaburra.  It landed in the tree outside and I just had to try to get some pics.  I love these birds.  Considering I had to take the pics through the window and I do not have a decent lense they came out okay.

 

7 comments on “Kookaburra in the Rain

  1. Tara says:

    Beautiful photos!

  2. dell381 says:

    well you cant tell u took pics thru a window.. these are excellent… love it.. 🙂

  3. cherylmoore says:

    I live in the UK, but these are my favourite birds! Are they still noisy in the rain?

    • ljr3 says:

      Hmmm, you know, I cannot actually say. I don’t remember it being too chirpy when I took the photo but it was pretty wet out. I often hear them through the early part of the day or on the edge of dark. Their song is so infectious I cannot help but laugh when they get going as a group. I recently went to a house warming and there were five Kookaburras sitting in the tree beside the deck. They seemed pretty tame compared to the ones in my yard.

Leave a Reply

