Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures

This year, for the most part, has been an experiment.

I learned to work in manual mode on my camera. I played with silhouettes, long exposures, black and white, macro and making statements.

I also created things. Some things were for others and some for myself.

I started painting again, but I have yet to finish. I hope to get on with that again soon and improve on painting next year.

I was inspired to create a new blog and a poem from my Dad’s paintings.

I finished the first round of edits for my manuscript and look forward to completing that in the new year with publishing next on the agenda.

I also battled the heat of an Aussie summer and hope this summer won’t be quite so hot. I did improve on my swimming, however, and have swam over 16Km in the pool this month.

Over all it has been a good year and I hope 2013 will be even better.

Wishing all a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

