Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

towel

Home isn’t really about a dwelling but a way of feeling. In my way of thinking you can be at home fishing, sitting in your favourite chair reading, or whatever it is that makes you feel settled and secure. It is that special place or activity and the security it provides.

Although Linus isn’t excited about bath time, he loves what comes after. I have to keep the towel out of sight or he charges for it and nearly knocks me down. He loves being rubbed down after a bath. Well, for that matter he loves being rubbed down every time he sees a towel. To him it is that sense of home comfort, of being part of the pack and feeling secure.

One comment on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

  1. saracfry says:

    I couldn’t agree more! The most “at home” I’ve ever felt was when I was thru-hiking the PCT (aka hiking 2655 miles across the US). Even though my “house” was constantly moving every day I was at home. It definitely is a feeling!

Leave a Reply

