Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

My idea of escape can vary. A relaxing warm bath on a cold winter night, enjoying some quiet outdoor painting under the shade of a tree on a sunny day, or my favourite, despite the weather, a bit of chocolate. The best way to have chocolate, dunk it in a hot cup of tea and eat it warm and melted. A happy escape for the senses.

escape 1

6 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

  1. I’m (bitter) sweet on your chocolate escape. And with 70% or higher cocoa content your entry is a tastey escape that lifts the spirits and benefits the body. Yummy!

    • ljr3 says:

      I recently shifted to 70% cocoa. I’m enjoying it more and more as I get use to less sugar in my diet. It gives me that happy fix with less (which means I have more for later) and as you say, benefits the body too. A win win situation!

  2. Tina Schell says:

    Oh my, that sounds sinfully delicious!!

    • ljr3 says:

      There is something about warm melting chocolate that just fills the senses and creates the perfect escape. Sometimes I dunk a piece of chocolate into the tea with a spoon and other times I dip it in by hand. There is something enjoyable about the change of state, the hightened scent, the silky texture… There is nothing quite like chocolate.

  3. Dina says:

    Oh yeeees! I’d go for that escape! 🙂

  4. dorisdolina says:

    Wow!!!! My favorite!!!!!

    http://dorisdolina.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

