Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

closures

The past few weeks have been rather busy and with the computer in for repairs I’m adding these challenges very late!

Recently I started making some costumes for an up coming evening out. I decided to make myself a Victorian/Edwardian style skirt. No, I didn’t use a pattern. I can however, if you want to know how to make your own, explain step by step how I made this skirt.

nostalgic

I really enjoy making stuff and this old style skirt brought out the nostalgic side of me. I don’t, however, enjoy sewing on all the snaps, hooks and eyes by hand! I’m still sewing them on…

I’ll post an update once the whole costume is done so you can see how it looks!

Leave a Reply

