Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

This week I have hardly been home and each day has had its up.

At the beginning of the week I went up north to take part in a digital stories workshop and brushed up on programs such as imovie. It was a fun couple of days.

Mid week I got up early to volunteer.

Yesterday I got up even earlier and went to the cenotaph for the ANZAC Dawn Service. The moon was still up and made a beautiful start to the day.

Then last night while walking the dog I looked up to see the moon again shining bright up in the sky. It made me happy.

moon

I went inside and made some ANZAC biscuits. This is a first for me. I have never made them before and as I put them on the plate I realised this week officially marks a turning point. I can apply for citizenship.

Biscuits

I made a cup of tea and as I sat down to nibble on my first ANZAC biscuit they reflected up onto my mug of tea.

Reflection

Its been an up kind of week.

3 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

  1. dell381 says:

    beautiful pictures and really great lil story here.. loved them and it… Congratulations on being able to apply for citizenship.. huggs.. Love the pic of the moon.. I could certainly sit and stare at that for long time… awesome… God bless.. huggs.. glad u had an up week… I find that when we do have this it certainly is a blessing from God above.. dell xxx

Leave a comment